IT Teaching and Learning
Electronic learning platform, PowerLesson system and online real time lessons
In line with the popularity of smartphones and tablets, starting from school year 2011-2012, we are using online learning platform and mirror image projection equipment in learning and teaching in the lessons. Video clips downloaded in smart phones can be projected on the screen to raise students' learning motivation. Online learning resources, self-assessment and homework submission can be carried out via our school's eClass system.
Our college already purchased the PowerLesson system and integrated with our existing eClass learning platform in order to better evaluate student’s learning progress. We have created the Microsoft Teams accounts for all students starting from school year 2019-2020. Except participating in online real time lessons using this platform, teachers can also use Microsoft Teams to send messages to students, transfer learning material files and launch online quizzes. At the same time, students can ask for support or submit e-homework through this system. It can make the learning and teaching more interactive and interesting.

 

Optical fiber, School-wide WiFi Network, bandwidth upgrade and purchase of new IT teaching devices

The stability of broadband service is of the utmost importance. The installation of optical fiber would be carried out in different phases. The optical fiber access points can be increased to enhance sustainable development of E-learning. We have completed the optical fiber backbone network. All classrooms, special rooms and the covered playground have installed WiFi network. Teachers and students can use WiFi to perform e-learning and information searching in those rooms. Moreover, to enhance the WiFi speed, we are upgrading the network bandwidth and replace new WiFi access point models continuously to reach a speedy WiFi coverage environment. The enhancement of bandwidth and WiFi allows us to provide more IT activities to the students such as the VR experience day.

Information technology team had completed the school hall LED wall project in last year, a large LED display of 6.72m x 3.36m has already installed to provide high definition display. We believe that students can experience a rich and high-quality visual effect in all activities, competitions and talks in our school hall. We will also purchase new all-in-one PC in all classrooms and special rooms in this academic year, hope that the new computers can further enhancing learning and teaching.

 

BYOD and tablet PC borrowing Scheme
Our college promoted the BYOD scheme from school year 2018-2019 and allow our students own their tablet PCs for learning purpose in self-purchased, half-subsidized or fully-subsidized schemes. Different subject panels also provide different e-learning activities and evaluation platforms to enhance learning efficiency.
In order to support online real time lessons, all those tablet PCs have also pre-installed different online teaching apps such as Microsoft Teams through the MDM control platform. Most of our students already owned their tablet PCs through this three-years BYOD scheme. Students can also join our school’s tablet PC borrowing scheme to borrow our school's tablet PCs for learning at school or at home. The tablet PC borrowing scheme can let our students study and perform self-learning more efficiently inside and outside the classroom.

 

iPortfolio system and handling student academic data in electronic way

In order to enhance the data management efficiency and let students register club and short-term courses online, we have used the iPortfolio system, online ECA registration modules and create online classrooms for information exchange of teachers and students a in our eClass system since school year 2016-2017.

Students can register those courses and input Other Learning Experience information conveniently through tablet PCs or smart phones everywhere with WiFi coverage, this system can also enhance the system to keep all student's extra-curricular activities, competition data and academic results. We believe this scheme can further enhance the efficiency and accuracy of data management. The electronic systems can line with the analysis system of our school’s data management team so that our teachers can accurately monitor the ability and performance of individual student. As a result, we can help students in a more focus way.

資訊科技教學
學校的電子學習平台、PowerLesson 系統及網上實時課堂
隨著現今智能手機及平板電腦應用日漸成熟,本校早已於2011-2012學年起使用網上電子學習平台及流動鏡射投影系統,讓師生可利用智能手機或平板電腦在課堂內進行互動學習,以隨時將手機內容及短片投射播放至螢幕,以增加學與教的流動性及趣味性,並透過運用電子學習資源以提昇學與教之成效,如進行網上學習、自學評估測驗、遞交語音功課及下載各科教學資源等。
學校亦已於2018-2019學年添置了PowerLesson 系統,並與本校的eClass系統結合,作為一項整合式的成績評估平台。為配合網上實時課堂的推行,於2019-2020年度起,學校已為所有學生開設了Microsoft Teams 的個人戶口。學生除了可以利用有關平台進行網上課堂,教師亦可以利用Microsoft Teams向學生發放訊息、傳送教學內容的電子檔案及進行練上測驗等,學生亦可以同時透過有關系統向教師網上繳交功課或直接提問,使學與教更為互動及有趣。

 

光纖網絡、全校無線上網、加強網絡頻寛及購置新科技教學設備

為配合本校走出課室進行流動學習之目標,本校除購置流動平板電腦及流動上網接達點外,還需改善網絡速度及確保其穩定性,故此,本校不斷分階段鋪設光纖網絡及進行全校無線上網工程。現時,全校所有課室、特別室、有蓋操場等均已完成無線網絡工程,師生均可以於所有教學地點利用無線網絡進行電子教學及搜尋資料。此外,為加強不同地點的無線上網速度,本校亦不斷加強網絡頻寬及更換新型號的無線網絡接達點,以期望能為學生提供更多與資訊科技有關的教學活動例如虛擬實境體驗日活動等。

資訊科技組亦已於上年度在學校禮堂完成了大型液晶體顯示屏的工程,在禮堂安裝了一面6.72米乘3.36米的顯示屏,提供高清顯示的影像。相信能為禮堂所有的活動、比賽及講座提供更佳的視覺效果。學校亦會於本年度更換所有課室及特別室的電腦為一體式電腦,以進一步提昇學與教的果效。

 

BYOD 及平板電腦借用計劃
本校於2018-2019起推行BYOD 計劃,為合資格的同學安排以自資、平額減免或全額減免的型式購置平板電腦以作學習之用,各科亦會作出配合,定期安排電子教學活動及網上評估以提昇教學成效。
有關的平板電腦亦會透過MDM控制系統預載Microsoft Teams 等實時教學程式以支援網上實時教學。大部份同學已透過三年的BYOD計劃購置了有關的平板電腦,如同學仍有需要借用本校提供的平板電腦於課堂或家中使用,亦可以向學校申請提供由學校借出電腦,以讓學生可以利用電腦及互聯網在課堂內、外進行學習及自我增值。

 

電子化的學生學習歷程及處理學生成績數據

為提昇學生數據的管理效率及方便學生透過互聯網報名學會及短期學術課程,本校已於2016-2017學年起全面使用網上eClass 學習平台儲存學生學習歷程資料及進行學會報名、提供網上教室以讓教師與學生在網上進行交流。

同學於輸入其他學習經歷資訊、進行學會及短期學術課程報名時,可利用平板電腦或手提電腦等流動裝置,於任何提供網絡覆蓋的地點進行,並利用系統儲存學生的課外活動數據、校外比賽資料及學業成績資料等,以提昇數據處理效率及準確度。電子化的安排配合本校數據組對學生成績的分析,能令教師能更掌握學生的能力及表現,並能更針對性地訂立學生的學與教措施以配合學生的學習需要。